Eddie Izzard

Eddie Izzard

@eddieizzard

Followers4.5M
Following608

I'm a British European, think like an American & born in an Arabic country. I've run a few marathons & have performed my show now in 45 countries in 4 languages

Earth
Joined on March 14, 2009
Statistics

We looked inside some of the tweets by @eddieizzard and here's what we found interesting.

Inside 100 Tweets

Time between tweets:
a day
Average replies
15
Average retweets
148
Average likes
598
Tweets with photos
25 / 100
Tweets with videos
15 / 100
Tweets with links
0 / 100

Rankings (sorted by number of followers)

10. in country United Kingdom and category Actor

53. in country United Kingdom and category Celebrities

79. in country United Kingdom

194. in category Actor

734. in category Celebrities

Almost 750,000 Syrian refugee children are still waiting to go to school. We should not give up on them. Put education at the heart of #SyriaConf2020. @UNReliefChief @JosepBorrellF. https://t.co/ZZsUz8XilY

Yes indeed. And here’s a link to the Museum’s Bexhill 1940: Winter Wartime Model Railway webpage with videos of it in action https://t.co/6sooYxU9jH https://t.co/E5hsuukGDz

🚨5hrs to go!🚨 EDDIE IZZARD: EXPECTATIONS OF GREAT EXPECTATIONS MON JUNE 29 2am BST (UK) Tx– https://t.co/Ppx81ufF2Q Eg. other time zones: PDT (LA USA) 6pm SUN 28 Jun EDT (NYC USA) 9pm SUN 28 Jun AEST (Sydney Aus) 11am 29 Jun NZST (Auckland NZ) 1pm 29 Jun -The Beekeepers

🇺🇸 USA! ⏰ Start time for today’s (June 26) live online show is as follows: HST (Honolulu): 9am AKDT (Anchorage): 11am PDT (Los Angeles): Noon MDT (Denver): 1pm CDT (Chicago): 2pm EDT (New York City): 3pm Tx limited & available here - https://t.co/bwmzKF732g - The Beekeepers

⚠️ A warning about fake tickets ⚠️ Please read the attached statement.  EDDIE IZZARD: EXPECTATIONS OF GREAT EXPECTATIONS 
LIVE ONLINE TO THE WORLD 
24TH – 29TH JUNE 
- The Beekeepers https://t.co/FLDRMcO8x3

⚠️ A warning about fake tickets ⚠️ Please read the attached statement. EDDIE IZZARD: EXPECTATIONS OF GREAT EXPECTATIONS LIVE ONLINE TO THE WORLD 24TH – 29TH JUNE - The Beekeepers https://t.co/FLDRMcO8x3

Great to have audience watching from Singapore, Ireland, UK, Paris, Australia & New Zealand to name a few today. 24hrs & counting till the next show!
EDDIE IZZARD: EXPECTATIONS OF GREAT EXPECTATIONS 
24–29 JUNE 
TX LIMITED & AVAILABLE HERE– https://t.co/bwmzKF732g
-The Beekeepers https://t.co/9xtiR1QBtW

Great to have audience watching from Singapore, Ireland, UK, Paris, Australia & New Zealand to name a few today. 24hrs & counting till the next show! EDDIE IZZARD: EXPECTATIONS OF GREAT EXPECTATIONS 24–29 JUNE TX LIMITED & AVAILABLE HERE– https://t.co/bwmzKF732g -The Beekeepers https://t.co/9xtiR1QBtW

20mins to go before the first show kicks off. Let us know where you’re watching from! EDDIE IZZARD: EXPECTATIONS OF GREAT EXPECTATIONS LIVE ONLINE TO THE WORLD 24TH – 29TH JUNE TICKETS ARE LIMITED & AVAILABLE HERE– https://t.co/bwmzKF732g -The Beekeepers

Rehearsals done✅ 
Just under 24hrs to go until the first live show!⏰

EDDIE IZZARD: EXPECTATIONS OF GREAT EXPECTATIONS 
LIVE ONLINE TO THE WORLD 
24TH – 29TH JUNE 
TICKETS ARE LIMITED & AVAILABLE HERE– https://t.co/Ppx81ufF2Q

-The Beekeepers

Photo: Matthew Harmer Burst Photos https://t.co/q4KPUqpqXH

Rehearsals done✅ Just under 24hrs to go until the first live show!⏰ EDDIE IZZARD: EXPECTATIONS OF GREAT EXPECTATIONS LIVE ONLINE TO THE WORLD 24TH – 29TH JUNE TICKETS ARE LIMITED & AVAILABLE HERE– https://t.co/Ppx81ufF2Q -The Beekeepers Photo: Matthew Harmer Burst Photos https://t.co/q4KPUqpqXH

My new movie THE FLIP SIDE is OUT NOW On Demand and Digital HD! Australian madness via the visitors-from-hell mixed with love, lust and a bloody good shiraz. What more could you want?! You can watch it now on AppleTV/iTunes, Google Play, Vudu, Fandango, YouTube, Hoopla and Xbox! https://t.co/HFEdINTW6U

The great Ian Holm is dead. Wonderful actor and it’s so sad to see him go. Farewell, you did great work Sir -
Lord Of The Rings and Chariots Of Fire star Sir Ian Holm dies
https://t.co/CsxtqV4M4J https://t.co/BiM4PV6lTf

The great Ian Holm is dead. Wonderful actor and it’s so sad to see him go. Farewell, you did great work Sir - Lord Of The Rings and Chariots Of Fire star Sir Ian Holm dies https://t.co/CsxtqV4M4J https://t.co/BiM4PV6lTf

Quoted @coronagenes

We're #excited to launch our new study! Are you aged 16 or over? You can help us understand why some people get ill from #coronavirus (COVID-19) and others don't. Complete a simple questionnaire and upload your DNA data to take part. Sign up now: https://t.co/QLZdmTcmcj

Anything that helps us against Covid 19 is a good thing. Do please consider this https://t.co/fHwME0pFwc

🇦🇺 🇳🇿 Australia & New Zealand! 🇳🇿 🇦🇺 The 10:30am (UK time) performances are the best show times for you! STRICTLY LIMITED TICKETS - https://t.co/bwmzKF732g - The Beekeepers #GreatExpectations #Dickens https://t.co/KjmYP2gVuT

Grenfell 3rd Anniversary Memorial Service - A different YouTube link (you may need to sign in to YouTube to get the link working) https://t.co/1xhq8coPVE

Grenfell 3rd Anniversary Memorial Service live at 11am via this link https://t.co/LBg4TLrfNt

Never forget the 72 who died at Grenfell. Please share. Please look out for billboards across London today. #Justice4Grenfell #neverforget #Grenfell #officialJ4G #foreverinourhearts💚 #rememberthe72 https://t.co/g9SlWOGFgH

🙋Top tip for the USA 🇺🇸 and Canada 🇨🇦 - SHOW 5 is the best for you! 2AM (02:00HRS) MON 29TH JUNE 2020 (BST UNITED KINGDOM) will be Sunday evening June 28 in North America. STRICTLY LIMITED TICKETS - https://t.co/Ppx81ufF2Q - The Beekeepers https://t.co/KjmYP2gVuT

I’ve just learned, my recent movie THE FLIP SIDE is OUT NOW in the US: On Demand and Digital HD! Australian madness via the visitors-from-hell mixed with love, lust and a bloody good shiraz. What more could you want?! Check it out here! https://t.co/qTBSaTir7f

Well done Ollie. Great work to help the NHS: BBC News - Boy, 6, runs the distance of a marathon in costumes 'for the superheroes of the NHS' https://t.co/STjGSg2dmn

Quoted @RiversideLondon

Only two days until the whimsically wonderful @eddieizzard hosts our Riverside Studios Charity Quiz! 10% of the proceeds will go @ImperialCharity and the rest will go to keeping Riverside open. Plus the prizes for the top five aren't too bad either! https://t.co/wAOeLCtuQF https://t.co/dS4zyB3HYR

Only two days until the whimsically wonderful @eddieizzard hosts our Riverside Studios Charity Quiz!  10% of the proceeds will go @ImperialCharity and the rest will go to keeping Riverside open. Plus the prizes for the top five aren't too bad either!   https://t.co/wAOeLCtuQF https://t.co/dS4zyB3HYR

Please ignore my last tweet as I’m hosting this quiz this WEDNESDAY not Thursday. Log on at 6pm ish (UK time) for a 6:30pm start. As before, the quiz is set up by John Lloyd, the man behind the QI show on TV. Do follow the link and join in if you wish. And there are still prizes https://t.co/n6TwxhetJJ

Next Page